Stuck In the Middle

“Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right,”

                      — Stealers Wheel

Image

A fight between friends at school, simple sibling rivalry, politics? There’s confrontation and disagreements everywhere. There’s always a third wheel that is rather indifferent and constantly trying to keep the peace of things. I call them neutralizers. The neutralizers favorite line just happens to be, “Don’t put me in the middle of this, ” and in fact by saying that line, puts them directly in the middle and in line of fire from both sides. They are risk takers because now they have the chance of both sides turning on them and asking why they are not on their side. While both arms are being tugged on, the attacks come in sudden bursts. Only after, do we feel the effects. But in time, wounds heal depending on how deep they are. If you see where I am coming from, even though I said it more complicated than I meant to, I am in some cases, a neutralizer. Just wanted to let you know I am stuck in the middle with you.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DohRa9lsx0Q

Leave a Reply

