The Cruel Game We Call Life

Growing up is the most exciting thing ever. Suddenly a whole new world opens up that was hidden from you as a child. However with this newly found knowledge is the price of losing innocence when you were a child. It takes me back to the stories told as a child about Adam and Eve, good and evil, and the tree of knowledge. To me, that knowledge is what is screwing the world over. It seems like everyday we loose this choice to choose for ourselves what were exposed to. I wish I could go back to a time where I could live without knowing anything. I would be a whole lot less stressed and self conscious. I could roll through life completely chill without medication. Either way, I never thought the day would come where i wished I was young again, that way I could discover stuff all over again on my own terms. (Not like it would make a difference:P)

Leave a Reply

