No Effort

I saw a Twitter post about trying to talk to someone you really like or just genuinely want to talk to and they  make no effort to even try. I described this situation in a song I wrote earlier in the year. This is part of it coming out on my new project called Year 12 After.

Too much guessing of where you’re coming from

this is not communication

talking to, trying to prove a point well you did

and how the distance is farther than its ever been

I’m done with the mysteries

just passing through trying to prove a point, well it worked

and I’m not waiting anymore for you to say, “I’m sure.”

I’m sure

~ Since the Promise

Leave a Reply

