Fear Installed

I’ve grown too much since my last post and it shouldn’t be that way. I came to the realization that society has installed so much fear in me that I just might be losing myself. We’re taught to go to college, we’ll never be that one in a million, and luck is what people need. I’m just a little warn down because of it. Wasting my years following in the footsteps I’ve been taught is a little too formal. This fear that has been installed in me, updated every day I went to school has gotten a pretty irreversible virus and I think it’s about time I crash. Letting go goes against everything I’ve been taught but I’ve taught myself recently that I have a purpose and it’s not to sit around collecting dust all day. I hope this feeling lasts forever because I have something I haven’t had in a really long time…goals.

Leave a Reply

