Other Eyes

Every time I get to thinking too much, I wonder what I look like or seem like in everybody else’s eyes. Then I slap myself because believe it or not, even for me, that was a stupid thought. It seems like no matter what I do, to family, I will always be the little sibling. As my higher education continues, when I come home for the summer, my life restarts again. Why in the world would I want to see how everyone else sees me if people think I’m still the same as I was before. As a result, I quickly find myself growing down to meet other’s expectations. I love that it reminds me that I’d never want to be anyone but myself. Though I didn’t mean to say it like I did, I know I’ve made plenty of mistakes but I’m still growing everyday in every way.Image

Leave a Reply

