How Many

I’m not a fan of second chances. Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad I get them every once in a while but I wish I didn’t have as much confidence as I do in them. It puts me my mind in danger. The idea that I’ll receive more than one chance at anything has allowed me to walk around thinking I can make any mistake I want because I’ll have something to fall back on. It’s like the boy who cried wolf. I’m going to use up all my second chances on little things that don’t matter like ordering that triple fudge cake. When I mess up big time, I’ll be out of luck. I don’t want anymore second chances. I’m interested to see how differently I would approach everything, how carefully I would think choices through. I say, dive in with the mind set that you won’t come back up.

Image

Leave a Reply

