No Pockets

For the first time ever, my bank account is at an all time low. In this case low means zero. In this world people like to keep there financial numbers under wraps unless they are higher than average. There’s no reason they shouldn’t. People base status upon a number in todays society. Lucky for me my situation was by choice rather than against my will. For a college student, it’s nothing unexpected. I’m quite thankful for all the things that are provided for me because I’m still a dependent. As a result after careful planning, I figured, what am I really saving for? The answer ended up being nothing. I took a look at my future and bought a second path that I may or may not take. This could either be really good or really bad but I’m done calculating odds and coming up with false conclusions that are based on the world. I’ve never felt happier living life with a purpose. I don’t know where I’ll be ten years from now but one thing is for sure…money doesn’t buy happiness, the person holding it decides what it does. 

Image

Leave a Reply

