I Suck At This Whole Life Thing

TWO roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I freaking turned around wondering what the heck I was doing in the woods. With all the confusion I came up with the theory that I was either ahead of the game or had fallen behind. I was left exactly where I had started. I guess I had to keep going, night was falling and there was no way I was going to stand still waiting to fall victim to some animals trying to feed and fuel themselves (refer to last post). There was no use in turning back. From what I’d seen, there was nothing new back there, just the same old stuff, a few trees maybe some dirt, definitely shorts cuts to dead ends. My only option was to choose a path. What was strange was the feeling in my gut, the one telling me that no matter which path I took, they would end up merging and becoming one. I could take the one that looked fun and exiting but could sense that it would only last a short time. In the end, I’d be forced, pushed back onto the simple mapped path by the predestined guidelines, constructed by those before me. So what could I do? What did I do? I went straight down the middle into the thorn bushes, the sticky mud, all the while thinking what the heck am I doing? I know for a fact that I’m making this harder on myself. The paths had disappeared, the sun was going down. Before I new it, a giant tree stood before me. I could barely see anything else, so I sat down. I was in a very dark place in my journey, alone, tired, and dirty. It was then that I realized I only had one way to go. I wouldn’t consider myself a strong person, the climb was actually depressing. It was embarrassing how much I slipped. Long story short, I haven’t made it to the top, to see the horizon, and discover if the paths will meet. But the higher I go, the bigger chance I’ll see things from a different view. Two roads diverged in a yellow wood and I, I took the path no ones traveled and that, just might be the finish.

 

Image

Leave a Reply

