Flipping Nuggets

Say hypothetically, you just discovered that everything you knew about the world was so inaccurate that even the most intelligent minds of our day had only a decibel of a fraction of facts. I haven’t taken a math class since my junior year of high school. I don’t even know if there’s such a thing as a decibel of a fraction but darn-gabet, I said it. Even though my post intro sounds like the beginning of another bad science fiction movie, just imagine it.  I think the hardest decision for me would be deciding whether or not to share my newly found information or not. I wouldn’t want to be the crazy person people avoid because I make them feel uncomfortable. On the contrary, I would also like everyone to know what I know. At what point would we start to convince ourselves to revert to our prior states of mind just so we wouldn’t have a dilemma on our hands?

Anyway, I just started taking a philosophy course to fulfill the rest of my general education classes. Before you say, wait this was hypothetical, it was. However, some of these philosophers, students, and logics have me flipping my nuggets. How would you explain to your parents that your proper function in life is reasoning. I don’t know about you, but I would keep that to myself. Yet, I wonder, why didn’t they? 

The point of this post is nonexistent. I just didn’t want to do my ethics homework, and plus it’s Labor Day! Take that cognitive reasoning! If I don’t lose my mind by the end of this semester…

losing-my-mind4

Leave a comment