Construction Zone

“They” say if you don’t like the road you’re traveling, pave a new road. Inspirational quotes have a tendency to over simplify things. Don’t get me wrong, I love them, but life is not that simple. I can’t just start paving a road. One (for legal reasons) two, there are things I actually need to have first: a base, mix, machinery, patience, knowledge. Sure, I could pretend to know what I’m doing but I would end up with a crappier road and ten times the amount of damage compared to the road I was originally on. Just like any type of process, things are accomplished in steps. Those steps also take time. That’s why it seems like forever when waiting to pass through a construction zone. So while an inspirational quote might seem like an epiphany, it could just be saying in a very nice way, stop being lazy.

url

Leave a Reply

