Confessions of a Workaholic

I don’t remember the last time I took a break. Even during holidays, I still find the time to slay away at whatever the task is for that day.

Being a workaholic is real. It’s an addiction. Too much of one thing makes it rightly so.

I’m sitting on my couch, at 2 o’clock in the afternoon. Reruns of 90’s cartoons are playing on my computer screen and all I can thing about is work. My hands are fidgeting, wondering when I’ll get the next hit of adrenaline when an unfamiliar task pops up.

I want to wait for that moment to make it all the sweeter but I can’t fight the feeling. I jump up and go search for the next high. Unfortunately, it’s something I always find.

workaholism2

Leave a Reply

